AMiE council

AMiE Council is essential for ensuring members' views and concerns are communicated to professional staff and used to inform policy decisions and responses to government consultations through discussion and debate.

It is also an excellent means of gaining insight into the work of other establishments and the issues they face as well as sharing ideas and experiences with peers. There are also opportunities to discuss key issues and areas of concern directly with professionals from the sector.

AMiE Council election results


  • Josie Whiteley (Freelance educational consultant/interim manager)

Vice President

  • Lesley Tipping (Assistant Principal Grwp Llandrillo Menai)

Immediate Past President

  • Julia Neal (Deputy Director of Sixth Form Torquay Girls' Grammar School)

School Leaders

  • Ralph Surman (Deputy Head Cantrell Primary)
  • Elizabeth Green (Acting Headteacher Wool CE VA Primary)
  • Chris Dutton (Assistant Head St Laurence school Bradford on Avon)
  • David Healey (Deputy Head Ysgol Friars)

School Leader Wales

  • Bethan Jones (Deputy Head Ysgol Hiraddug)

Leader/managers FE/HE

  • Caroline Allen (Principal CEO Orchard Hill College)
  • Amber Bardell
  • Anthony Bravo (Principal Basingstoke College of Technology)
  • Richard Davies (Assistant Principal Salisbury 6th form Coll)

Wales FE/HE Leader/manager

  • Mike James (Principal & CEO Cardiff & Vale College)

Retired member

  • Fiona Rawlings (former AMiE President)

Exec members

  • Kevin Morris (Deputy Campus Manager , Newtown Campus Grŵp NPTC Group)
  • Robin Bevan (Headteacher, Southend High School for boys)
  • Sarah Johnson (Freelance FE and Skills Consultant)